Heritage Regatta Series coming up!

The weekend in Oxford is here, the Herirage Regatta. The warning for the first race on Saturday August 23rd is set for 10:30am. The second race on Saturday August 23rd warning signal is set for 2:30pm, both races have a time limit of 2 1/2 hours. On Sunday August 24th the warning signal is set for 10:30am and the race has a 3 hour time limit, the award ceremony will be held after lunch at the TAYC.

~Heritage Regatta SI's~

Also this weekend there will be Shields class racing starts, starting at 11am. This racing series is open to all Shield Class boats but the skipper must be current members of the Shields Class Sailing Association and US Sailing. And there will be racing Saturday and Sunday with Comet, Chesapeake 20 and Penguin classes with a 10am start time.

All info on the races and any races on the Trad Avon (TAYC) can be found here: http://tayc.com/racing.htm

TAYC Regatta SI's

Here are the Sailing Instructions for the Tred Avon Yacht Club Annual Regatta for the log canoe races. Saturday the warning signals are set for 10:30am for the first race, and 2:30pm for the second race. On Sunday the warning signal is set for 10:30am.

~TAYC Regatta SI's ALPHA~

On Saturday along with the Log Canoes the TAYC/CBYC will be having the "Race to Oxford" for PHRF boats starting at 12am and will include (PHRF N, PHRF C/D, PHRF B, PHRF A3, PHRF A2, J235 and PHRF A0/A1) classes starting in that order 5 minutes apart. There is also Annual Regatta by the TAYC which will inlcude (420, Laser, Laser Radial, Optimist, Penguin, and Snipe) Classes starting at 11am and 10am on Sunday. On Sunday there will be the Robert K. Robson Memorial "Round-The-Bouys-Race" with warning at 9:30am starting at 9:35am in this order [PHRF A0/A1(9:40am), J/35(9:40am), PHRF A2(9:45am), PHRf A3(9:50), PHRF B(9:55am), PHRF C/D(10am), and PHRF N(10:05am)]

Award Ceremonies for all races for the entire weekend will be held at Harleigh on Oxford Road (coat and tie required.)

High Point 2007

The highpoint trophy from the 2007 season was just awarded at the Governor's Cup award ceremony.

And the winner is...

1st Place- Patrcia


      2nd Place- Island Lark

3rd Place- Mystery

Top Gun

Island Lark